Work work work!

Lately, I had been getting so many requests and questions about working from home: “what’s like?”, “How do I get started?” and the like. Before I get started, let’s be clear: working from home is NOT a skill. I repeat, NOT. A. SKILL! It’s a privilege, and privileges can be taken away! Instead, think of what you can bring to the proverbial table within the setting and privacy of your home. Think of industries that best complement your skill set and goals. Also, embrace the idea of entrepreneurship if you cannot find anything to suit your aspirations. BUT……after all of that, and you’re like “I just want a job from home!!!” OK. I hear you! Just so you know, there are tons of companies out there that hire at home workers. The challenge is where to find ’em! For me, I learned to take a more unconventional approach. I have found the best job leads thru the following:

Babycenter Work at Home community board
Single Moms Income
The Work at Home Wife
Money Saving Mom

You’re probably thinking, “But these are mommy blogs?!” And yes, they cater to the working mom. From my experience, Indeed, Career Builder and such did not meet my needs in the search for remote jobs. With the aforementioned blogs, the content is up to date daily ( if not hourly) and you’re smack dab in the community of like-minded folk. For those who are serious about making money from home, let your fingers do the walking and log on! Let me know if the sites work for you in your search for remote employment!

Leave a Reply

