never too tired for that

It’s no secret that I love reading articles and blogs on the ups and downs of being a working mom. It’s great insight on how others handle this awesome calling. However, some of the articles out there are kinda ridiculous. One example of this: Just a few minutes ago, I was reading “The Working Mom Complex: Just Too Tired for Chores” on the Working Mother website (http://www.workingmother.com/working-mom-complex-just-too-tired-for-chores?src=SOC&dom=fb). Not that I am unsympathetic, but I recall my mother and other female role models in my life who worked ( and kicked butt at their jobs, might I add) and still made time for the kids, their love lives, AND kept a clean home. No questions asked, it was just done. Just because you’re a mom doesn’t mean that you have to let things fall by the wayside, such as your health, appearance of your home, or even your sex life.

Take a look at the article and tell me your thoughts……..

Leave a Reply

